June’s Review

Hello Friends,

Here we are in July! My goodness June went by fast. It must be true what they say, time flies when you are having fun. June was filled with a lot of fun things!

I released my Eat like a Gilmore Stitch marker set in the shop.

I finished up this lovely little baby gift.


I am ready for Fall with this cozy Triangle Tassel Scarf.


I started on my So Faded sweater. Loving it so far! I get a thrill everytime I see it grow a little more!!

Anne of Green Gables & May I have this First Dance

I’m still trying to decide when I want to fade into my next color. I’m thinking soon as I would like it to have that color go for a ways. I’m doing a mashup of the two sweater options. I want the longer sweater but 3/4 sleeves.


In June I also kicked off the official start to summer with my friend Naomi by cohosting a KAL on Instagram called Stash Dive. The intent is Dive thru the stash and knit those beauties up so we can stop feeling guilty about the other yarns we want to buy. It’s not to late to join in on the fun with us! You can find my other posts about it here.

July is starting off strong! It started with my posting my very first Podcast Episode!!! It was so fun and I am absolutely hooked.

Yarns from Bayview Fiber Arts and Pattern Grey Skies

I shared a story about what made me fall in love with these yarns and the pattern Grey Skies (which will be released next month) by Naomi Bruette!

The If the Crown Fits Sock Kit collaboration between Jessica of  Peachqueen Yarns and Laura of Laura Beth Knits was a great success! We sold all the kits in under a week! Thank you all who bought one!!

I have a couple of projects to cast on this coming week.

Top to Bottom: Sweet Like Candy, Rebel Rebel, Luke will you marry Me

These lovely yarns from The Yarn at Home Mom will become the Free your Fade Shawl.

Top to Bottom: Autumn in Portland, Buttermint & Autumn in Portland

This trio also from The Yarn at Home Mom are being used in a test knit for KniftyKnittings upcoming pattern called Daylight Fading. These yarns are perfect for fall!

I will be sharing more about these new knits in my next podcast!

Whew! A lot happened! And a lot of photos! Sorry if that was an overload but I live in a world of photography! I love capturing moments and feelings. That wraps up June’s review and Julys hopefuls.

What kind of plans do you have for July? We will be taking a little family/anniversary trip after next week. More about that later!

Happy Knitting,

❤️Amanda

Leave a comment