Knitting

2016 Wrap Up

Hello Friends,

Here we are on the eve of a new year and my WIPs pile has not diminished even a little. In fact I threw in another small project! A baby hat. 


Clearly 2017 will start as busy as 2016 is ending. Though I don’t think I would have it any other way. 

This year has been a full year. I looked back to see what did I accomplish and I have quite the stack of F.O’s! 


I finished 2 scarfs, 5 hats, 2 Cowls, 1 baby sweater and 2 gloves…and some is missing from this photo because they have already gone on to their forever home! Not to shabby considering a lot of this knitting happened after August! 

My babies have graduated from babies to toddlers.

My Love and I celebrated our 10th Anniversary in July. My how fast those 10 years have gone by. 


But it has been the latter half of this year that has really gone by and been so full. One of the gifts my hubby gave me on our anniversary was the encouragement to try out a dream. I had talked about trying my hand at a creative business but had gone back and forth on the subject, too nervous and scared to try. When I expressed I was tempted to pack away the needles he gave me the shove I needed. And to top it off he bought me my domain name so that I could get started on the right foot. 


So I dove right in. In the process I have tried many new things. I found a new niche in making clay stitch markers for knitters. Which is a completely different direction than I had planned when I began all this but one I am not sorry I took. I have found my knitting community and making some good friends in the process. This blog came to be and I have exciting things to share with you! Like…

2017 Knitting Goals! 


I have some fun plans in store for these beauties in the coming new year. A KAL for the first photo, sock knitting(a post on that next week), a new pattern for the Robbins Egg yarn, and I finally know just what to do with the yarn I won in a giveaway this fall! 


I also have quite the stack of books on my To Read list…so one of my goals for this year is to take a little mom time, sit down with some newly discovered teas, a bit of chocolate and enjoy a chapter. I know as a busy mom this would be a good way to take care of me so I can take care of my loved ones! 


That about wraps up 2016. Just in time too it’s nearly New Years. As I close the book on 2016 so do I close my posts to you here! My first post of 2017 will be held on my new website Little Bitty Delights (don’t worry I will post a reminder post here linking to the new site). I am very excited! I hope to see you there for all of my adventures in 2017! 

What life or knitting goals do you have for 2017? Leave me a comment I would love to know. Catch you on the other side! 

Joyful knitting! 

❤Amanda

2 thoughts on “2016 Wrap Up

  1. How awesome that your husband bought a domain name for you and pushed you to continue! I’m so glad you decided to keep going! I can’t wait to see what you bring to the knitting community in the next year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

