Family life · Knitting

When things don’t go as planned…

Morning Friends! 

Our day started before the sun was up with a call from my Mother Inlaw. Her heart was acting up and it had her really worried. So the kids and I are taking care of Granny today(I think it might just be the flu instead of anything very serious). 

The kids love Granny’s house. She has crabapple trees that are just loaded right now with fruit and my daughter loves to pick them up taking bites out of them and playing with them.  

Our view this morning was seeing the sunrise over the pastures near Granny’s house. The apples glowed in the morning light. The air is cool and crisp with fall. Deer were grazing nearby. I just need a good steaming cup of coffee to complete a picture perfect morning. 

The scene was so picturesque that it reminded me of the simple life I crave to give my family. It’s always a work in progress especially in our ever fast moving world. I think this is a great way to start out November, a month usually known for remembering what is important and being thankful. I strive to reflect and be thankful everyday for all of my little blessings. Remembering it’s the little things in life that matter most. 


The Victoria Shawl needed to get out and have a little photo shoot too.



I can’t wait to get her off the needles and blocked so I can wear it on my trip at the end of the week.


 While the day did not start has I had intended, it’s still a beautiful day! What do you do when your day gets turned topsy-turvey? How do you make the best of it? Share your thoughts in a comment below or on my Instagram post for the day. Have a lovely day friends! 
❤️Amanda

Leave a Reply

