Knitting

Hello Friend

“I like to start my notes to you as if we’re already in the middle of a conversation. I pretend that we’re the oldest and dearest friends , as opposed to what we actually are people who don’t know each other…” I loved how Kathleen opened her letter to Joe in You’ve Got Mail. That has got to be one of my favorite fall movies. It’s just a great movie to watch while snuggled up cozy.

Getting back to the reason for the quote.  I had thought over a hundred times about how I wanted to start out my very first post to you. Everything sounded so formal and stiff…I didn’t want that! I wanted to be good friends sitting in our favorite corner of the coffee shop having a laugh, talking about our families and latest WIPS.  Speaking of which what are you working on??  I have a list of WIPS about as long as my arm! I have several test knits in the works that I am excited to share with you!

The first one up is the Victoria Shawl designed by Maggie of Assorted Musings

I am just loving how this shawl is coming out. The eyelet section is just so fun. But it’s going to be the lace section that’s the real eye grabber! There will be more on this later in the month! I have a hat and a pair of wrist warmers to share then too!

Can you believe we are half way thru October already?? It’s going so fast! Maybe the reason it’s going so fast is all the fun things I have lined up!

Like the KAL: Sunlit Autumn Shawl I have joined, hosted by Naomi of Sew Knit Create.  Go check that out it starts today! This is what her shawl looks like. 

I was honored to get to test knit this for her. This is her first pattern release and she wrote it up beautifully! What do you say to a little Designer Interview next week??

I instantly thought of Anne of Green Gables while working on this shawl( if you haven’t noticed already I am a bit of a movie lover. Always have been). This is my first KAL so I am pretty excited to participate. I can’t wait to show you the yarn I picked out for the KAL! I have been stalking the mail man waiting for it to come! I know I know there is this modern tracking of mail orders now, but I love the anticipation of checking my front porch everyday to see if there is happy mail there or not! What can I say, easily amused!

Well friends I really must dash. I have so much more to say but I shall save it for another day. If you would like to see more of what I am doing on a daily basis come follow me on Instagram. I would love to see what your current WIPS are as well!

❤️Amanda

Leave a Reply

